You are here

World Fair Play Awards

Copyrights: FairPlay

World Fair Play Awards

Call for nominations - deadline is 31 January 2018

The International Fair Play Committee is requesting nominations for the next World Fair Play Awards.

With these awards IFPC acknowledges outstanding examples of fair play attitude and good sportsmanship in sports.

The prizes will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Act of Fair Play
  • Career in the spirit of Fair Play,
  • Promotion of Fair Play,
  • Fair Play Trophy for the Youth – respectively to athletes, teams, journalists, sports officials and organizations all over the world.

Candidacies for the 2017 World Fair Play Awards shall be submitted before 31 January, 2018 to the e-mail-address:


Article type



Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 11:07

E-Newsletter subscribe