You are here

2015 Laureus World Sports Awards


2015 Laureus World Sports Awards

Since its inception in 2000, the annual Laureus Sports Awards Ceremony has celebrated the most remarkable men and women from the world of sport along with the greatest achievements fans have admired throughout the year.


04/15/2015 00:00


Shanghai, China

The awards ceremony consists of seven categories with the potential for additional discretionary awards given.

Each winner receives the Laureus Statuette, crafted by Cartier, with its representation of the striving human form against an engraved representation of the continents.

Though the Laureus World Sports Awards brings a high profile focus onto the very best of professional sport, it is also benefits those at the grassroots.

Proceeds from the awards directly benefit and underpin the work of the Laureus Sport for Good Foundation which supports over 150 community projects around the world.

These projects have already helped improve the lives of millions of young people through the use of sport.

[This article has been edited by the Operating Team]


E-Newsletter subscribe