You are here

CPISRA Football World Championships 2015


CPISRA Football World Championships 2015

The Cerebral Palsy Football World Championships (CPFWC) will be held at St George’s Park National Football Centre in Burton, England.


06/16/2015 00:00


Burton, England|28.06.2015

Since 2007 the CPISRA Football World Championships continues to be one of the biggest disability football events in the world. This year's tournament is to be staged at the FA's National Football Centre, the iconic St. George's Park, home to all 24 English national squads.

The championships are taking place from Saturday 13 June - Sunday 28 June 2015 and will see the 16 qualifiers from around the world compete for the title to become world champions. This tournament comes with an added incentive as it is also the main qualification tournament for the 2016 Paralympic Games, taking place in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The championships will hopefully inspire more people to participate in sports. Opportunities for players with a disability to access football at various levels has grown rapidly over the past few years. The good news is that with a programme of taster sessions, over 1500 affiliated teams, 35 county leagues, and a comprehensive impairment specific talent pathway, the systems are in place for access to football at levels that meet anyone's needs and aspirations. See the championships website for more information.

You will be able to find all the key information regarding the build up to the championships on the CP2015 website listed below. As the tournament approaches, more content will be added and once the competition begins, it will be updated daily with all the latest news from the tournament and live video streams.


E-Newsletter subscribe